32 Euro

August 29, 2006 at 10:45 pm 3 comments

This is my painting, I reserved it before I saw the finished product.  I may be biased by including it here, but i do really like it.  The colours are great, glowing like neon. This painting was briefly on Anthony White’s front-page, and I must say that I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw it.  (make no bones about it, it’s a lucky dip when you pre-order a painting, and some are defiantly much better than others).  I toyed with the idea of buying 64 as well (which I also like) but it was sold before I got round to it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

16 Euro 27 Euro

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gunther  |  September 7, 2006 at 12:20 am

    I think you’re right: preordering a painting in a series with so many different styles is kind of a risk. I preordered “€38”, and when I saw it, I wondered if I could just not buy it.

    This is it: http://www.anthonywhite.net/38e.JPG

    Of course I paid it, and when i got it, I realized, that it’s great. In reality it looks much better than on the website. And it fits surprisingly well on my wall.

    But I was also glad to read in the letter accompanying the painting, that I could have returned “€38”, if I had not liked it.

    Reply
  • 2. raresaturn  |  September 7, 2006 at 9:30 am

    I quite like €38 too. I didn’t get a letter with my painting though….

    Reply
  • 3. Illusional Snort  |  September 24, 2006 at 10:24 am

    […] So far, the only one I’ve even remotely liked is this one; I just like red a lot. And I think the US$5 is sort of interesting. But overall, I think it’s horrible that people are paying for something they can make themselves. I feel that this Anthony White guy is stealing people’s money. Like a clever scheme he thought up one day, only it worked better than he’d expected. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2006
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


